Back to homepage

Contact Info

Row Crop Contact List

State and Regional Extension and Research Agronomic Crop Personnel Contact Information

Darrin Dodds Cotton Specialist-Starkville 662 418-1024 cell dmd76@pss.msstate.edu
Erick Larson Grain Crop Specialist-Starkville 662 418-7802 cell elarson@pss.msstate.edu
Angus Catchot Entomology Specialist-Starkville 662 418-8163 cell acatchot@ext.msstate.edu
Jason Sarver Peanut Specialist-Starkville 662 769-9977 cell jason.sarver@msstate.edu
Larry Oldham Soils Specialist-Starkville 662 312-9250 cell loldham@pss.msstate.edu
Trent Irby Soybean Specialist-Starkville 662 418-7842 cell tirby@pss.msstate.edu
Jason Krutz Irrigation Specialist-Stoneville 662 588-8974 cell jkrutz@ext.msstate.edu
Tom Allen Plant Pathology-Stoneville 662 402-9995 cell tallen@ext.msstate.edu
Bobby Golden Extension Rice and Soil Fertility Agronomist 662-769-0274 cell bgolden@drec.msstate.edu
John Orlowski Delta Soybean Specialist 662 769-9961 cell john.orlowski@msstate.edu
Jeff Gore Entomology- Stoneville 662 820-9969 cell jgore@drec.msstate.edu
Don Cook Entomology- Stoneville 662 255-1899 cell dcook@drec.msstate.edu
Fred Musser Entomology- Starkville 662 325-2974 office fmusser@entomology.msstate.edu
Brien Henry Corn Agronomist- Starkville 662 325-2311 office wbh3@msstate.edu
Clint Allen Entomology- Stoneville –USDA-ARS 479 530-1277 cell Clint.allen@ars.usda.gov
Dan Reynolds Weed Science-Starkville 662 418-6508 cell dreynolds@pss.msstate.edu
Jason Bond Weed Science- Stoneville 662 769-0268 cell jbond@drec.msstate.edu
Wayne Ebelhar Agronomist-Stoneville 662 686-3247 office webelhar@drec.msstate.edu

Area Agronomist Contact Information

Ernie Flint Central MS 662 582-1211 cell ernestf@ext.msstate.edu
Dan Haire North West 662 429-1343 office danh@ext.msstate.edu
Bill Burdine North Central 662 456-0517 cell bburdine@ext.msstate.edu
Charlie Stokes North East 662 386-7307 cell charlies@ext.msstate.edu
Dennis Reginelli East Central 662 418-4480 cell dennisr@ext.msstate.edu
Randy Smith South Central 601 813-7166 cell hsmith@ext.msstate.edu
Write a comment

No Comments

No Comments Yet!

Let me tell You a sad story ! There are no comments yet, but You can be first one to comment this article.

Write a comment
View comments

Write a comment

Your e-mail address will not be published.
Required fields are marked*

Subscribe to receive updates

  • Soybean Harvest Aids

    Several calls have come in over the last week regarding soybean harvest aid options for various scenarios. In some cases, fields have been observed with varying degrees of maturity. In ...
  • Sugarcane Aphid Control with Falling Temperatures

    In 2014 we saw two brief time periods of less than satisfactory control with Transform on sugarcane aphids in grain sorghum across a broad geography. At the time we were mixing a ...
  • Pheromone Trap Counts, August 28. 2015

    Bollworm trap catches remained similar to last week, which is somewhat lower than average for this time of year. Tobacco budworm trap catches were somewhat higher this week. As most ...
  • Pheromone Trap Counts, August 21, 2015

    Bollworm moth trap catches were slightly higher in most counties this week but are generally lower than average counts for this time of year. Tobacco budworm moths continued to be ...
  • Defoliating Caterpillars in Peanuts

    We have had numerous calls over the last 2 weeks about caterpillars in peanut from all around the state. In every case, the calls have involved a complex of multiple species including bollworm/tobacco budworm, cutworms, armyworms, saltmarsh caterpillar, loopers, and rednecked peanut worm. ...
  • 3rd Annual Mississippi Sweetpotato Field Day Program- August 27th

    Mississippi State University will host its 3rd Annual Sweetpotato Field Day Thursday August 27 at the Pontotoc Ridge-Flatwoods Branch Experiment Station (8320 Hwy 15 S., Pontotoc, MS 38863).  Registration is ...

More Info By